Reviews


RD Review : Part 4
ATS on 11/12/2017 Purchased: Rubik's Dream by Henry Harrius
Performance Idea:
Inside my brown bag, I will have cube shell and a stacked cube+the pouch(containing a cube and minicube with shell).First I take out the pouch and perform recurring nightmare routine.The solved cube is again handed over to the spectator to perform matching 2nd phase.After matching both cubes are solved 'Behind the back' and 'In the Bag'.
My recommendation :
Only 1 set of RD is left in NMS. Grab it as soon as you can before I change my mind and order an additional set.
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
RD Review : Part 3
ATS on 11/12/2017 Purchased: Rubik's Dream by Henry Harrius
Cons:
- Everytime we have to go inside the paperbag, except in the case of recurring nightmare routine.
- Stickers(Blue and Red) for minicube is not matching with the cube.
- You may need 2 RD sets to show all the effects you are seeing in videos.
- Sticking the stickers is tedious(Suggestion:Use a needle to place the stickers neatly)
- Supplied cubes(ShengShou Wind) are smooth, but corner cutting is not as good as a cube3 cube.
- White performance box is a dirt magnet. I would have preferred a black one like Rubicon.
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
RD Review : Part 2
ATS on 11/12/2017 Purchased: Rubik's Dream by Henry Harrius
Pros:
- In matching effect you can show 5 sides(even 6 sides using Matching V2). But in Rubicon and Perfect Square you can show only 4 sides(2 sides are dirty).
- Vimeo instructional video is very nicely presented and organised with timeline.
- Facebook group(with 422 members) for Rubiks Dreams is the second best I have seen (1st of course is 'Inject'). There are lots of performance videos,ideas etc.
- Very versatile set using which you can create your own routines.
- Uber realistic shells
- Pouch to carry cubes
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
RD Review : Part 1
ATS on 11/12/2017 Purchased: Rubik's Dream by Henry Harrius
After buying this set, the biggest decision you have to make in your life other than selecting your spouse will be whether to make the shell as solved cube or stacked cube. Because in the videos, he shows effects using both.What I have done is , I made the cube shell solved and minicube shell stacked(for Recurring Nightmare). The advantage this has in matching routine is that you will end up with 2 ungimmicked cubes whose 6 sides match.RD 360 is going to come out . I think it will be a great addon to RD.
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Quality Original yigal mesika product
Sidharth Narayanan on 10/12/2017 Purchased: Loops New Generation by Yigal Mesika
Quality product. I like the animated fork trick
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Another addition to my elite tricks.
Raj R on 08/12/2017 Purchased: Lightning wallet
At first, I thought that this trick would not amaze my spectators (who are mostly smart students), but I was wrong. The simplicity of the trick is what fools the spectators. It does require a little practice, but is worth. The expressions of amazement on the spectators' faces is enough proof that the money spent on this trick is not wasted. Buy it to believe it.
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Really amazing!
Raj R on 08/12/2017 Purchased: Amazing Candy
I could not figure out the gimmick when I watched the video before buying. The gimmick is good but is of a little whiter shade than the real Polo mint. However, the difference in shade cannot be detected from an adequate distance. I have received great reactions from my audience.
  • Rating4
  • Total:4
Best quality Deck
Rajesh V on 07/12/2017 Purchased: Mental Photo Deck Bicycle (RED)
These are the best quality playing cards, the R & S quality is extremely fine, the effect is really cool and with many possible effects, must have for street and card magicians.
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Aesome
Harsha on 06/12/2017 Purchased: Memento Mori Playing Cards
superb playing cards smooth finish every card collectors must have
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Good Quality
Raj on 30/11/2017 Purchased: Mouth Coil Classic - Color
its good quality than other dealers sell, round shape makes use easy and simple, must have it
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Father of All Book Tests (FOABT)
Great book test featuring 6 effects, which are:
a)FLASHBACK (1st effect in trailer)
b)ULYSSES (2nd effect in trailer)
c)SCRABBLE (version of 2nd)
d)CROSS-EYE ( Revelation of 2 words)
e)POWDER (Revelation of page no: after hearing 1st line+chapter revelation+paragraph revelation+line of any word
f)SHARED VISION Without you ever touching the book, the spectator opens the book at any page and reads the few first lines silently.Then you describe a scene with precise details. The spectator confirms that your description matches what he read.

What u will get: 398 page paperback book, inside which you will find link to download a 59 page instructional pdf.

PROS: Super easy to do, Lot of effects to chose from, book will pass casual inspection
CONS: No contents page, Instructional link printed on 1st page (but he provided ways to hide this link+templates included in pdf for download)
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED......
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
One of The best Book test
Jatin S on 17/11/2017 Purchased: Babel Book Test (Memory Of Tomorrow book) 2.0
This is really awesome, the best book test I have ever seen. perfect for mentalism. to improve effect I use this book along with a general book and do magicians force so spectator thinks its random choice :)

and the best part is its price, NMS TEAM is always doing a great job by offering the discount on these type of mind-blowing products.

Buy it now before it got sold...
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
my experience
umesh on 14/11/2017 Purchased: Flash paper
Guys this is just amazing I love this flash paper good job NMS it'swork great
  • Rating3
  • Total:3
swami gimmick
umesh on 14/11/2017 Purchased: Swami Gimmick
Well it's good and cheap price gimmick is depending on you thumbnail and thumb you have to arrange little bit it's work for me great beginner mentalist should try this
  • Rating3
  • Total:3
Awesome Standard Cards
George Roy on 12/11/2017 Purchased: Bicycle Standard Index Playing Poker BLUE
If you know Bicycle then you dont need to read any further, if you dont then Bicycle is the go to standard for playing cards as well as for tricks. They have this subtle texture on them they are crisp. Well worth the price. Nikhil's Magic shop delivered the product in just 2 days!!! I started my magic journey with these bad boys :D
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Not good
Franky on 10/11/2017 Purchased: Universal Pen/Pencil Vanisher
It is a clever one but it doesn't fit any pen..!!
  • Rating2
  • Total:2
Good
Avinash on 07/11/2017 Purchased: Rope To Flag
nice effect for small stage or party shows. easy to do. no practice required
  • Rating4
  • Total:4
Cool stand
Tushar T on 07/11/2017 Purchased: Playing Cards Display Stand
Not a Magic Trick or Deck, just a stand to display your fav deck of cards. looks nice on the table. i love this.
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
best gimmick I ever bought
Tushar T on 07/11/2017 Purchased: Revolution by Greg Wilson (Gimmick + Download)
I just can't stop playing with it. I got a decent spin in under 1 hour. The problem is, I can't put it down! This is the Best gimmick I ever bought and works 100% same as described. Detailed Instruction with many innovative ideas, gr8 Job.

i am going to order soon 2nd piece as spare because of its main act for me now ...

10/10 very recommended
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Where...?
rohit on 04/11/2017 Purchased: Indian Blank Face Card Deck
@Kumar R In which place did you find those card in bangalore...?
  • Rating5
  • Total:5
Track Order